Testimonials

 


– Alissa Arp, February 2017

“Kaleo makes a point of getting to know his clients and to understand what really drives and motivates them in order to make the best possible decisions on buying or selling a home in Hawaii.”
  • I had asked Kaleo for some input on future sale of our home. He was prompt in arranging a time to meet; communicates extremely well; gave honest feedback about what to do in the future to sell the home. He did not try to convince us to sell our home right now or even use him to market the home as  he respected our desire to just get some information about potential sales in the future. I really appreciated him coming in and giving some advice and not just trying to be a salesperson. I would highly re commend Kaleo as a trustworthy and honest source of advice and support.
  • We have never met Kaleo in person, but through numerish coversations over the phone and emails we felt quite confident that he would do a great job in selling our unit.
  • Kaleo was very professional and direct, which we liked. He gave very good info on how to sell our house for top dollar and we intend to use all his suggestions. Easy to work with and responsive to all our needs and questions. We hope to use him in the future to help us sell our home.
  • He is very knowledge and wants what is best for you. We met him to discuss selling our home. He gave us another option for renting our home which we hadn’t considered, but happy to hear so we can make the best choice. He had a lot of knowledge about the market including a analysis on how he can  to the listing price.
  • Kaleo has been great help in my investment and planning for a retirement place to live. He set up an aleart email to notify me as soon as a property is listed, with my parameters.

 

4/26/2018 – nakanealoha
“Kaleo was very communicative and transparent. He was quick to respond to my inquiry and provided helpful information on my property and what is was assessed at. He’s definitely passionate about what he does and I recommend him if you are looking for a realtor that stays on top of things and keeps you updated as he receives additional information.”

3/20/2018 – Antone and Sadie Cardoza, and the ohana
In regards to real estate agent Carol Souza of Hawaii Realty Group.

  • ‘We want to express our gratitude for all the above and beyond service that Carol provided to Antone and Sadie Cardoza. She took into consideration all aspects of their situation and we feel Carol represented our parents graciously and with compassion. We could not have asked for anyone better! Our parents are 79 and 92 years old… Carol treated them with respect and dignity, as though she had known them forever! As one of their children and liaison on their behalf I have only had a positive experience with Carol and the Hawaii Realty Group. “

12/22/2017 – Dave Nystrom
Consulted me on buying or selling a home in Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815.

  • ‘I have just started working with Kaleo and am very impressed with what he has done so far. Do you want someone to get back to you in an appropriate amount of time, give you the information you need, willing to work with your agenda, a go getter type of person? Then you will want to work with Kaleo. He is all these and more. I am very impressed with his attentiveness to detail and to me as a client. My sense is that he will do all that he can to find the right buyer for my property and at the right price. Thanks Kaleo for being the kind of person I can count on.”

 

11/14/2017 – user275800

  • ‘Highly recommended. Performed detailed research using his contacts in various real estate companies. Very quick and action oriented. Pleased with entire process and his local knowledge.”

 

09/06/2017 – lukowick
  • ‘Kaleo’ is local from Kailua town, so he knows every corner of the streets, which gives him the knowledge and ability as a realtor of Kailua. He is always ready to show us what he found on listing and he can always provide information of the property, neighborhood, environment, history, advantages  and disadvantages of the area. His reaction to our questions and inquiries is so quick and efficient that you may think he is always at work. You could have his help at almost everything when you try to settle down in Kailua. He even helped me with my flat tire one time and he offered to give my son a ride to school when my car was not able to start. You can even reach him at weekend. It is so lucky for us to have “Kaleo” to find our new home and get familiar in local community

06/20/2017 – johngstewart63

  • First time we met he was concerned for my families needs and provided enough information on how to move forward if we decided to sell. Great customer service and sincere concern for the seller and most likely buyers as well. I rate him very high to anyone seeking to purchase or to sell their  home.
  • Kaleo is by far one of the most knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating realtors within the Hawaiian islands. We have been looking at homes at essentially all the main Hawaiian islands for the last several years, and Kaleo never fails to impress in comparison to other realtors. He provides information and recommendations regardless of the potential commission. Kaleo essentially plays the role of a family member showing you homes without any of the pushy realtor traits whatsoever. He is a master of the Oahu and specifically Kailua market. Without any reservations I recommend Kaleo!
  • Kudos and Mahalo to “Kaleo” who handled the recent sale of our deceased Mother’s condo in “Makiki”. His expertise and knowlege of Honolulu and surrounding areas made for a quick and trouble free sale of the property. His communication skills are absolutely excellent and I highly recommend him if you are in need of a great agent in the area. Best Regards, Rick Patterson

05/06/2017 – cbdventures
Property manage a Single Family home in Kailua, HI.

  • We have known Kaleo and the Ahina family all of our lives. There are no words that can describe the true Aloha, Moral Compass, and drive that has been instilled in him by his father Joe. Kaleo carries this legacy with him every day and continues to make a difference in all the lives he touches. Thank you Kaleo for managing my property in Kailua all these years with true Hawaiian Style! Aloha, Capt. C.W. Taylor III
  • I have worked with Kaleo Ahina on a transaction, and found him to be incredibly knowledgable. Not just about Kailua—in which his “insider, local” know how is unparalleled. But his complete approach to the real estate transaction and making sure I was covered on all ends was greatly appreciated.
  • Kaleo has been very helpful in providing information on local real-estate trends and other suggestions for my situation. Even though he hasn’t received any tangible commitment from me, I am committed to our friendship that has developed and his willingness to help in any way he can. Great guy! Great Agent!
  • Always willing to take the time to help and answer any of my questions. We are also working on upgrading my home at this time. Keeps me updated on new listings in homes and helps keep my credit straight.

  • Kaleo goes above and beyond taking the time to get to know you and your needs to help you achieve your goals. He counsels based on his expertise and treats you like family. I would highly recommend him!

04/14/2017 – ftcb2016
Written about Joseph “Kaleo” Ahina on 04/14/2017
Helped me rent a home in Germany, Beaver, OH.

  • Kaleo is very professional. We had always quick answers to our questions from him. Everything was great. It was a pleasure to work with him. We really appreciated his help.
  • Joseph has been a pleasure to work with. He knows the Kailua area really well and also is extremely client service-oriented while respecting what we were comfortable with in terms of a sales approach. Two thumbs up!
  • Joseph “Kaleo” Ahina does a great job of searching out potential investments, keeping my wife and I informed of any potential on or off market properties that meet our investment criteria. I’d recommend Kaleo without hesitation!
  • Kaleo helped us make an offer on a property in Kaneohe last year. We found him to be knowledgeable and friendly. As our offer was not accepted, and we did not complete the entire process, we could not honestly award the fifth star in the last four categories above. He is a reliable and diligent Real Estate Professional and we will not hesitate to employ his services in future

03/19/2017 – Hanaigirl
Written about Joseph “Kaleo” Ahina on 03/19/2017
Sold a home in 2017 in Mahinui, HI 96744.

  • Kaleo looked at the property with fresh eyes. He undwrstood my family’s needs. He responded to phone, texts and
    emails. He keeps the process moving and pays attention to the details.

03/13/2017 – fayektching
Written about Joseph “Kaleo” Ahina on 03/13/2017
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $800K in Honolulu, HI.

  • Kaleo was always there to answer any questions we had. He was also able to arrange for us to look at
    several properties at our convenience which was very helpful with our busy schedules. It didn’t take long for
    Kaleo to help us find our home.

03/13/2017 – barneybrennan
Written about Joseph “Kaleo” Ahina on 03/13/2017
Showed home in 2017 in Kaneohe Station, Kailua, HI 96734.

  • Kaleo has been very engaged and professional in our search for a home in Kailua. He has been an
    excellent listener, ready with advice, and has always treated us with kindness and respect. We have
    appreciated his work ethic and positive personality. Easy to recommend.
  • Kaleo helped my husband and I with ins and outs of home buying. He didn’t just show us but teached us
    with what to look for in a home and what it could be in the future. I would recommend Kaleo to all my
    friends and family who are looking into buying a home.

02/28/2017 – user3575532
Written about Joseph “Kaleo” Ahina on 02/28/2017

  • Kaleo first responded to my request to know the current value of my home. He would also randomly
    send me advice in home and curb appeal. He is always so prompt when I ask questions via email. He
    also has this willingness to bend over backwards or go that extra mile even knowing that there is nothing
    in it for him. His interests are our interests and not his own. Knowledge of the field comes second for me.
    I can tell you that Kaleo has the knowledge and so much more. I wish that everyone could have a realtor like
    him. His Hawaiian name, Kaleo means sound, or voice. When speaking with him, you can hear it in his voice,
    sincerity and genuineness. Aloha, Danielle Tubon

02/25/2017 – amcguire4
Written about Joseph “Kaleo” Ahina on 02/25/2017
Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $525K in Downtown, Honolulu, HI.

  • Kaleo sold my property and did a fantastic job from start to finish. Will definitely utilize his services on
    future property sales/purchases. If you are looking for a real estate professional, I would strongly recommend Kaleo.
02/23/2017 – kalanakoa
  • Kaleo was extremely resourceful and highly knowledgeable given my very unique home purchasing en devour.
    He gave me very useful advice to me even though I had not chosen a realtor to work with. My situation as a first
    time home buyer also included a federal relocation package for a new job in combination with a VA loan (not to
    mention mainland lenders that I was using as part of my relocation benefit). Keleo easily navigated this complex
    ordeal to give me a well rounded unbiased opinion of how to select the best home and in what areas. While I
    cannot speak to his negotiating skill, since I was forced to use an authorized realtor from my relocation package,
    if they are as good as the rest of the service he provided then your in great hands!
  • Kaleo Ahina is a professional Realtor in Oahu, we have worked with Kaleo for the last 10 years. He has property
    managed my rental for a number of years, and sold my property in Kailua just recently for a very good price, .
    Kaleo knows the market, is well versed in the buying and selling of properties in Hawaii. I highly reccomend
    Kaleo if you are looking for a Realtor who is smart, knows the market, stands by you 100% in any rental disputes,
    and will take you from start to finish in your property search. Thankyou Kaleo!! We appreciate your dedicated
    professionalism, Doug & Shelley Uyeda.
  • I highly recommend Kaleo for all real estate needs. Especially in Kailua and Windward Oahu. Kaleo is responsive
    and up to date with latest in Hawaii’s real estate market. He has helped us with evaluations of our own property
    and provided us detailed information on properties we have considered.

02/19/2017 – donnelnunes
Written about Joseph “Kaleo” Ahina on 02/19/2017
Showed home in 2016 in Kaneohe Station, Kailua, HI 96734.

  • My wife and I contacted Kaleo to help us start our search for a new home in Kailua. Even though we made
    it very clear that we were, likely, a year away from being able to commit to a purchase, Kaleo didn’t hesitate to
    jump right in. No only has he kept in touch and sent over listings that are within our budget, he has also connected
    us to other experts (broker and an attorney) to help us with our process. Kaleo is dedicated, knowledgeable, and patient.
    The last of these things being very rare in anyone who relies on sales commissions to make a living.

  • Aloha – I had a wonderful experience working with Kaleo in selling my home. He was professional and responsive
    to any questions or concerns I had every step of the way.
  • Kaleo was instrumental in having my home sell quickly and at about 10% above asking price! I used his network
    of contractors (gardeners, painters, handymen, stagers, etc.) who helped get my home into tip-top condition.
    Do not underestimate the importance of having quality, trustworthy, and reasonably priced contractors to aid in
    getting your home into showcase condition. In addition to conducting open houses and listing my property in a
    variety of sites, he unbelievably spoke with all my neighbors to help publicize the selling of my home. Kaleo went
    above and beyond with assisting me with the multitude of details with getting my home ready for listing. I truly
    appreciated that he responded to my phone calls and emails very quickly. Moreover, he took the time to explain
    every stage of the home selling process. Kaleo’s attention to detail is extraordinary, and his desire to ensure his
    clients’ home selling needs are met are much appreciated! I have purchased and sold several homes because I move
    frequently; Kaleo is, by far, the best real estate agent with whom I have worked!
  • After working with Kaleo for a few years, I can say with certainty that he is one of the most talented real estate
    professionals I’ve ever worked with. He is detail oriented, gives excellent advice and shows unparalleled dedication
    to representing the interests of his clients. He is involved with serving in the local community and a man of integrity.
    My wife and I agree that we wouldn’t do real estate business with anyone else.

  • Mr. Ahina did an excellent job in assisting with our home sale. He provided sound advice and recommendations.
    He was extremely responsive, even after the sale, when I asked him for some of the documentation. I would definitely
    recommend him if someone was looking for a good realtor.
  • I used Kaleo Ahina and his team for the sale of our Island Colony condo. He did an amazing job assisting me
    locating contractors to remodel the unit, stage it beautifully and present it ready for sale. The open houses he hosted
    were well attended. I appreciate his attention to detail and his knowledge of the market, contract negotiations,
    communication and follow up. I live in California and completely trusted Kaleo’s handling of the transactions prior,
    during and after the sale of my condo. I would recommend him and his team.

 

  • Kaleo is a very articulate and knowkedgeableperson, honest and with a conscience in my dealings with I him.
    He brokered the house I am now living in. If needed, he puts more an extra effort to accomplish his goal. He continues
    to be helpful even after my completed transactions with him have been long transpired Jose Maria Jacinto.
  • Kaleo helped us with purchasing our first condo. To be honest, it was a stressful process , but Kaleo always kept
    us focused and encouraged us to hold on. Kaleo’s knowledge of the process and real estate along with his
    professionalism truly helped us become homeowners. He was always available to answer any of our questions
    or address any of our concerns. He went above and beyond for us and we are extremely grateful ! I would recommend
    Kaleo to anyone. Trust me you will not be disappointed.
  • My experience as a first time home owner and working with Kaleo Ahina exceeded all of my expectations!
    This experience was too EASY to be true. Now days it is hard to find passionate people that genuinely care
    about their customers, extremely knowledgeable in their profession and go the extra mile everytime. When
    I sell and move into my dream home, I will only work with this guy right here…HIGHLY RECOMMENDED…
    5 stars hands down!!! A big Mahalo a million more times Kaleo, the family is loving the house!
  • I was a real estate broker in California for over 20 years. I was the best one could hire, but Kaleo Ahina is even
    better. We were up against two other offers on the same day for the same house. He masterfully presented our
    offer and won the day for my wife and me. His quick response to get us on the property he found for us and then
    to get our offer presented that same day and in time to win the home showed not only his professionalism but also
    that he was a wizard who worked miracles. If you want to get it done and get it done painlessly, call Kaleo. Dr. Fred
    P. Staedel, PhD.

  • I contact Joe and by the end of the week he had multiple properties for us to review. He really spent the time
    upfront asking the questions so he knew what to show us. Mahalo Joe!

02/16/2017 – malmuds3
Written about Joseph “Kaleo” Ahina on 02/16/2017
Showed home in 2017 in Kaneohe Station, Kailua, HI 96734.

  • My husband and I first met Kaleo a few years ago while looking at property he was showing. While his vast
    knowledge of the real estate market was immediately obvious, we particularly appreciated his genuine concern
    for our specific real estate needs in his warm and thoughtful manner. Over the years, Kaleo has been very generous
    with his time whenever we need help with anything real estate. And he has done so with such aloha and kindness
    that we have developed a trusting friendship with him, and have come to rely on his expertise time and time again.
    Needless to say, we highly recommend Kaleo and his firm, Hawaii Realty Group, to everyone who is looking for the
    utmost in professional real estate assistance from a genuinely caring and wonderful person!
  • I met Kaleo (Joseph) Ahina through a rental I was considering when relocating to Kailua. When I decided I
    wanted to buy instead the home owner recommended him to me. Meeting Kaleo and working with him as my
    realtor was a wonderful experience and, frankly, I’m not sure if I’d be a Kailua homeowner today without him.
    Kaleo stuck with me for close to a year and assisted me with offers on multiple properties in an extremely
    difficult sellers market. He spent a lot of time with me looking at properties, advising me and preparing offers.
    There was such limited inventory in my $1,000,000 purchase limit that we had to jump on homes the minute
    they were listed, and sometimes before. When there was nothing new to look at Kaleo would pick me up and
    play tour guide around Kailua and school me on all the different neighborhoods. As a native in the area he had
    vast amounts of knowledge to share with me and I appreciated his insights. I often joked with Kaleo that after all
    the time he spent with me I would hate to know what his hourly rate would be from his eventual commission.
    After making bids on eight different homes (and either getting outbid by tens of thousands of dollars above
    asking price or cash offers) I finally had an accepted offer in my dream location of “walk to the beach”.
    Kaleo was my first friend in Hawaii and is still my go to person when I need a handyman, plumber, local advice
    or just a friend. He is “aloha spirit” personified and will do everything in his power to assist a client or friend!
  • My motto is patience with persistence; it describes Kaleo to a t. We were outbid on the first condo I liked.
    Kaleo canvassed the building to find a willing seller. He represented me perfectly and walked the deal to
    closing without a hitch. I’ll use him for any Oahu transaction.
  • I cannot recommend Joseph Ahina more highly. He is knowledgeable, well connected locally, and extremely
    responsive and helpful. He really went the extra mile to help me market and close this deal, and stepped in
    and assisted with many many details that I, as an off island owner, would have struggled with. I have
    purchased and sold 5 or more homes in my life and he is by far the best realtor I have worked with.
    I recommend him without reservations.